Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Navigational Help

Accessibility Help

Increase Text Size

To increase the text size on our Web pages, you can change the settings in your Web browser. Just follow the instructions below based on the browser you are using or see your browser's help for details.

Internet Explorer

  1. Select "View" in the menu bar.
  2. Select "Text Size".
  3. Select "Larger" or "Largest".

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Select "View" in the menu bar.
  2. Select "Text Size".
  3. Select "Increase".

To increase the text size further, continue selecting "Increase".

Opera

  1. Select "View" in the menu bar.
  2. Select "Zoom".
  3. From the menu, select the size with which you would like to view the Web site.

To increase the text size further, increase the percentage.

Safari

  1. Select "Preferences" in the "Safari" menu.
  2. Select "Advanced".
  3. Use the "Other" button to select your client-side CSS file.
  4. Confirm the changes by using the "OK" button.

Skip Navigation Links

Skip navigation links have been implemented on the ITAC site with a view to making the information on this site accessible to all users, including persons with disabilities who use adaptive technologies to receive and disseminate information.

Navigation Path

To improve the navigation on ITAC website and enhance understanding of the place of a particular document within the site, the navigation path or “breadcrumb trail” immediately below the common menu bar on all web pages except the main page of the site and server message pages.

Page Structure

Every page on the ITAC website shares a Common Look and Feel (CLF). This ensures that you can easily navigate the different sections without getting confused by the layout.

Content

The content section of the website varies depending on which section of the website you are viewing. Content begins with the page title followed text. Occasional graphics and tables are included, with alt text description. Longer pages are broken with back to top link located on the right side of the page.

Users are advised when they are leaving the ITAC website after selecting an external link.

Alternative Formats and Plug-ins

Information throughout the ITAC website is provided in XHTML as the primary format. In some cases, other software formats are provided as alternatives. These websites are outside of the control of ITAC and are listed solely for the convenience of our users. ITAC does not endorse any of the software found on these sites and is unable to provide technical assistance to users who install this software on their computers. To open these alternate formats, you may need to download and install one or more of the following on your computer:

PDF – Portable  Document Format. To access these files you must have a PDF reader installed. If you do not already have such a reader, there are numerous PDF readers available for free download or for purchase on the Internet:

PPT – Microsoft PowerPoint format. To access these files you will need PowerPoint Presentation Viewer.

DOC – Microsoft Word format. To access these files you will need Microsoft Word Viewer.

RTF – Rich Text format. To access these files use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

XLS – Microsoft Excel format. To access these files you will need Microsoft Excel Viewer.

Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Aide à la navigation

 

Aide à l'accessibilité

Augmenter la taille du texte

Pour augmenter la taille du texte de nos pages Web, vous pouvez changer les paramètres de votre navigateur. Suivez les instructions ci-dessous pour le navigateur que vous utilisez. Vous pouvez aussi consulter l'outil « Aide » de votre navigateur pour obtenir plus de détails.

Internet Explorer

  1. Sélectionnez « Affichage » dans la barre de menus.
  2. Sélectionnez « Taille du texte ».
  3. Sélectionnez « Plus grande » ou « La plus grande ».

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Sélectionnez « Affichage » dans la barre de menus.
  2. Sélectionnez « Taille du texte ».
  3. Sélectionnez « Plus grande ».
  4. Continuez ainsi pour augmenter, au besoin, la taille du texte.

Opera

  1. Sélectionnez « Afficher » dans  la barre de menus.
  2. Sélectionnez « Zoom ».
  3. À partir du menu, sélectionnez la taille avec laquelle vous voulez visionner le site Web.
  4. Continuez ainsi pour augmenter, au besoin, la taille du texte.

Netscape

  1. Sélectionnez « Afficher » dans la barre de menus.
  2. Sélectionnez « Taille du texte ».
  3. À partir du menu, sélectionnez la taille avec laquelle vous voulez visionner le site Web.

Sauts de liens de navigation

Des sauts de liens de navigation ont été installés sur le site du CIET) afin de rendre l'information accessible à tous les utilisateurs, incluant les personnes avec incapacités qui ont besoin de technologies spéciales pour recevoir et diffuser de l'information.

Piste de navigation

Pour faciliter la consultation du site Web du CIET et la compréhension de l’emplacement de documents précis, la piste de navigation ou le « fil d’Ariane » suit immédiatement la barre de menu commune dans toutes les pages Web, à l’exception des pages de bienvenue et de celles des messages générés par le serveur.

Structure des pages

Les pages du site Web du CIET ont une présentation uniforme, ce qui vous permet de naviguer facilement entre les différents services sans vous perdre dans la présentation. La page d’aide vous aidera à naviguer.

Contenu

Les pages de contenu du site Web varient selon la section dans laquelle vous naviguez. Elles débutent par le titre de la page, suivi du texte. À l’occasion, elles contiennent des graphiques et des tableaux accompagnés d’une description textuelle. Les pages plus longues sont séparées par le lien Haut de la page situé dans le côté droit.

Un message indique aux utilisateurs qu’ils quittent le site du CIET quand ils cliquent sur un lien externe.

Formats de rechange

L'information sur le site Web du CIET est fournie en premier lieu en format XHTML. Dans certains cas, d'autres formats sont offerts. Pour ouvrir ces formats de rechange, il peut être nécessaire de télécharger ou d'installer un ou plusieurs des logiciels suivants à votre ordinateur :

PDF – « Portable Document Format ». Pour consulter ces fichiers, votre ordinateur doit être muni d'un lecteur PDF. S'il n'y en a pas déjà un, il en existe un bon nombre que vous pouvez télécharger gratuitement ou vous procurer à partir d'Internet :

PPT – Format PowerPoint de Microsoft. Pour consulter ces fichiers, vous aurez besoin de la logiciel de visualisation PowerPoint.

DOC – Format Word de Microsoft. Pour consulter ces fichiers, vous aurez besoin du logiciel de visualisation Word de Microsoft.

RTF – « Rich Text Format ». Pour consulter ces fichiers, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de textes ou utilisez un logiciel de visualisation capable d'afficher le format RTF.

XLS – Format Excel de Microsoft. Pour consulter ces fichiers, vous aurez besoin du  logiciel de visualisation Excel de Microsoft.